November 17th, 2022, OPEH&W Board of Review Meeting

ACCO Building, 429 NE 50th Street, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Board Members Present: Mike Bouvier – Washington County Heath Dobrovolny – Kingfisher County Matt Jacobson – OMAG Gary Nielsen – Harper County CJ Rose – Beaver County Kathy Ross – Johnston County Lynn Smith – Ellis County Jack Strain – Texas County Steve Stinson – Grant County Lisa Turpin – Seminole County Board Members Absent: Mike Brittingham - Pushmataha County Tammy Malone – Craig County Jymay McLeod – Roger Mills County Kristie Moles – Pawnee County Tina Newton – Cimarron County

<u>Guests:</u> Jenny Vincent – Ellis County Noel Hunter – Cherokee County Keressa Kerr – Pontotoc County Gayle Thornton – City of Stroud Ross Naylor – Plan Administration Office Jennifer Schnelle – Plan Administration Office January Gilmore – Plan Administration Office

Jack Strain called the meeting to order at 10:00 AM

Agenda Item A – Approval of the minutes of the last Board Meeting dated October 20th, 2022.

Gary Nielsen made a motion to approve the minutes. Matt Jacobson seconded. Mike Bouvier, Heath Dobrovolny, CJ Rose, Kathy Ross, Lynn Smith, Steve Stinson, Jack Strain, and Lisa Turpin all voted aye; motion carried.

Agenda Item B – Discussion and possible action thereon regarding new Board Member.

Tina Newton with Cimarron County will replace Gina Richardson on the Board.

CJ Rose made a motion to approve Tina Newton as the New board member. Mike Bouvier seconded. Heath Dobrovolny, Matt Jacobson, Gary Nielsen, Kathy Ross, Lynn Smith, Steve Stinson, Jack Strain, and Lisa Turpin all voted aye; motion carried.

Agenda Item C – Discussion and possible action thereon regarding financial position of the Plan Ending 9/30/2022.

Jennifer Schnelle reviewed the financial position of the Plan. Total current assets were \$8,634,290. Total current liabilities were \$5,199,617. Total Income was \$11,244,498. Total Expenses were \$12,317,453. Leaving a total net income of \$-1,072,955.

Mike Bouvier made a motion to approve the financials. Heath Dobrovolny seconded. Matt Jacobson, Gary Nielsen, CJ Rose, Kathy Ross, Lynn Smith, Steve Stinson, Jack Strain, and Lisa Turpin all voted aye; motion carried.

Agenda Item D – Discussion and possible action thereon regarding outstanding group surcharges.

Woods County and Woodward EMS are the only 2 groups that have not paid any of their surcharges. Both groups left the Plan July 1st. The Plan's attorney has written letters to both groups with no response. Woods county owes \$91,628 and Woodward EMS owes \$15,880. The Plan Administration needs guidance from the Board about how to pursue getting the surcharge paid by these two groups. After board discussion, Heath Dobrovolny made a motion to offer a payment plan to Woodward EMS first and if no response then send notice of legal action and with Woods County go straight to legal action if no response by December 10th according to the letter sent to the DA by the Plan's attorney. Include a stop gap not to exceed 50% of the disputed funds with attorney fee recovery. Mike Bouvier seconded.

Roll Call Vote.

Mike Bouvier, Heath Dobrovolny, Matt Jacobson, Gary Nielsen, CJ Rose, Kathy Ross, Lynn Smith, Jack Strain, Steve Stinson, and Lisa Turpin all voted aye; motion carried.

Agenda Item E – Discussion and possible action thereon regarding air ambulances

Ross Naylor reviewed the air ambulance policies that some of the groups currently have and determined that the policies are not helpful in reducing cost to the Plan for air ambulance. Ross plans on looking further into the increase in air ambulance usage and the cost to the Plan.

No action required

Agenda Item F – Discussion and possible action thereon regarding new benefits.

A new free program is being added called Propeller. Propeller is a program for members with Asthma and COPD. The program includes a sensor that attaches to the patients existing inhaler and helps track usage of the inhaler. It teaches members how to manage their symptoms, identify triggers and can help their physician with treatment plans. This new benefit is available now.

No action required.

New Business unforeseen at the time of the posted agenda

Ross will continue his group presentations and is open to start booking meetings for the next year.

Next board meeting will be January 26th.

Gary Nielsen made a motion to adjourn. CJ Rose seconded. Mike Bouvier, Heath Dobrovolny, Matt Jacobson, Kathy Ross, Lynn Smith, Steve Stinson, Jack Strain and Lisa Turpin all voted aye; motion carried.

Secretary/Board of Review

Attested To/ Notary

My Commission Expires

Chairman/Board of Review

Attested To/ Notary

My Commission Expires